ReviewsRAMV-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB DDR5-5600 CL26 Kit Review

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB DDR5-5600 CL26 Kit Review

The V-Color Manta xSky 32GB DDR5-5600 CL26 is the latest kit to enter our suite of RAM testing. To give you a thorough review, we have tested this RAM through a series of benchmarks, along with overclocking.

Expert Verified by Hayyan Serwer
Tight Timings!

Review Summary

The V-Color Manta xSky 32GB DDR5 RAM kit stands out with its 5600MHz speed and tight CL26-36-36-76 timings, delivering a balance of speed and latency. Its sleek design with subtle RGB lighting and low profile makes it visually appealing. Benchmarks place it between 6000MHz and 4800MHz kits, and its overclocking potential adds further value, making it a top choice for DDR5 performance seekers.

Hours Tested: 8-9

Tech4Gamers Recommended Award

Overall
9.1/10
9.1/10
  • Value - 9/10
    9/10
  • Performance - 9.5/10
    9.5/10
  • Quality - 9/10
    9/10
  • Features - 9/10
    9/10

Pros

  • 5600MHz, CL26
  • White Aluminum Heat spreader
  • 1x Intel XMP 3.0 Profile
  • Excellent Performance
  • Limited Life Time Warranty
  • Overclocking Headroom
  • Competitive Pricing

Cons

  • None

The DDR5 RAM kits operate at high speed, providing better performance than the DDR4 kits, but they do so with loose timings, which is understandable to safeguard the integrity of the data. V-Color has come up with an idea where they have released DDR5 kits which operate at 5600MHz speed but at CL26, which is quite low compared to CL30 to CL38 timings on the kits, depending on the configuration. We are testing the V-Color Manta xSky 32GB DDR5 kit.


Key Takeaways

  • The V-Color Manta xSky 32GB DDR5 RAM kit offers an impressive 5600MHz speed with tight timings (CL26) and RGB lighting.
  • You should get the V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB DDR5-5600 CL26 kit if you want the lowest possible timings, subtle RGB, good overclocking potential, and low-profile RAM.
  • You should not get the V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB DDR5-5600 CL26 kit if you want the high speeds out of the box.

Here are the specifications:

Specification Detail
Memory Type DDR5 U-DIMM 288 PIN
Memory Series Manta XSky RGB | Non RGB
Memory Size 32GB (16GBx2)
Performance Profile Intel XMP 3.0
Dimension 138mm (L) x 38mm (H) x 9mm (W)
Speed 5600MHz
MT/s PC5-44800
CAS Latency CL26-36-76
Voltage 1.4V

This kit has a tested speed of 5600MT/s with tested timings of 26-36-36-76 at 1.40V. This kit has a single XMP 3.0 profile. There is no AMD EXPO profile. The height of this kit is 38mm which is a low-profile design.

PRO TIP: Take advantage of the low-profile design to ensure compatibility with compact PC cases and large CPU coolers, allowing for efficient heat dissipation.

Packing Box

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — Packing Box e1704875558792 1024x86
Packing Box (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The kit comes in an orange and black color packing box made of paper board. We have got a white color kit. These kits are available in White, Black, and Silver colors. The kit has RGB lighting effects. V-Color has provided 2x sticks in the box and there is nothing else. This is a standard packaging.

Design

Let’s start by stating the salient features of the kit:

  • Intel XMP 3.0 Pre-programmed
  • On-Die ECC Correction
  • Stylish Heat Spreader in White Color
  • RGB Lighting
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Low Timing Compared to other kits
V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — Main 1024x95
Both Kits (Image By Tech4Gamers)

V-Color carries multiple lines or brands for their products, like xSky, and xPrism, within their Gaming series of DDR5 kits. They also carry server and workstation-grade RAM products. I have tested their Manta xPrism 32GB 7200MHz CL34 kit earlier. This time I am taking a look at a mainstream DDR5 kit named xSky.

 

The heat spreader is made of aluminum alloy material and finished white. We can see a V-shaped design marking in the middle which symbolizes V-Color branding. The part number of this kit is TMXSL1656826WWK. DDR5-5600 is printed, showing the tested speed. A single stick has a 16GB capacity operating at 1.40V.

The backside has a similar layout to the front. There is a sticker label here showing a serial number and a scan label. Each module has 1Rx8 meaning a single rank design using 8 modules. This kit is an unbuffered DIMM with a 288-pin layout. These kits seem to be made in Taiwan.

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — Top View e1704875773197 1024x91
Top View (Image By Tech4Gamers)

I am showing a top view of this kit. You can see a single diffuser line running on the complete length of each module. It has RGB LEDs underneath. The nice thing is there is no branding or obstruction over the top. This would better show the RGB diffusion.

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — Connector Side 1024x52
Connector Side (Image By Tech4Gamers)

I think this is a 10-layer PCB design. The PCB is black in color, which is standard on these DDR5 modules. V-Color has used one side of the PCB with PMIC and ICs. The opposite side is not used, and it has a padding of the same thickness to make the PCB sit evenly between the heat spreader.

There are 4x memory chips on the left of the integrated PMIC chip and 4x memory chips on the right side of this controller. This gives a 16GB capacity overall in 1Rx8 using a 2G x 64-bit design.

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — Thaiphoon Burner Run 989x102
Thaiphoon Burner Run (Image By Tech4Gamers)

Thaiphoon burner run shows V-Color Technology as a manufacturer of this kit. The series of this kit is not mentioned or read by the software. Memory chips are from Hynix, having a part number H5CG48?GBDX014. These are the same chips that I saw on the T-Force Xtreem 32GB 8000MHz kit. This seems to be an A-die kit.

The PMIC controller is from Richtek and has a part number of RTQ5132GQWF. This is the same controller we saw on the T-Force Xtreem kit. This kit will be manufactured in the 50th Week of 2023. This kit has a single Intel XMP Revision 3.0 profile programmed.

  • 2800MHz 26-36-36-76 1.40V

The SPD device is from Fermont Micro Devices. It has a model of SPD5118-Y1B000NCG. Temperature sensors are integrated and have ±0.50ᵒC accuracy.

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — Thermals 1024x88
Thermals (Image By Tech4Gamers)

I am showing the HWInfo64 run above. You can see that this software is reading the temperature from both modules.

Testing

We are using the mentioned configuration for RAM testing:

Other kits are:

We are thankful to our sponsors for this test bench. The following software has been used for the testing:

  • AIDA64 Engineer
  • SiSoftware Sandra Suite
  • Performance Test
  • 3DMark Time Spy
  • Super Pi

BIOS Run

This kit has a single Intel XMP 3.0 profile and no AMD EXPO profile. I have tested the kit using XMP1, which is 5600 26-36-36-76 at 1.40V. This kit has a low timing which is unlike other DDR5 kits on the market. This kit conforms to JEDEC 5600MHz SPD operating at 46-45-45-90 timings and 1.100V voltage.

CPU-Z And AIDA64 SPD Readouts

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — CPU Z
CPU Z (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The above is a CPU-Z screenshot. Looking closely, you will notice that the software is reporting the kit to be in quad-channel configuration. The reason for that is that with DDR5 kits, we have two channels per module, each 32-bit wide.

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — AIDA64 SPD
AIDA64 SPD (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The above is the SPD readout as taken from the AIDA64 Engineer edition. It shows the XMP profile and its programmed variables.

Results

This is our first kit in the graph operating at 5600MHz. As shown in the graph, I would expect the result to sit in between the Sabrent 32GB kit operating at 4800MHz and our tested 6000MHz kits. Let’s start taking the results one by one, starting with AIDA64 Engineer.

AIDA64 Engineer

The V-Color Manta xSky 16GBx2 DDR5 kit operating at 5600MHz at 1.40V has a relatively good performance compared to the Sabrent kit operating at 4800MHz. Regarding memory bandwidth benchmarks, this kit sits closer to the kits operating at 6000MHz speed. This kit attais the latency result of 65.6ns. It manages to surpass multiple kits due to its lower timings.

Other Benchmark Software Results

Now, I will discuss the result from the other 4 benchmarks starting with the SiSoft Sandra Software. The V-Color Manta XSky DDR5 kit operating at 5600MHz sits between the kits operating at 6000MHz and a kit operating at 4800MHz. This kit has performed quite well in the Performance Test benchmark and has managed to beat a few 6000MHz operated kits, thanks to its low timings.

This kit is sitting in the third slot in the Super PI benchmark thanks to its tight timing out of the box. The Time Spy CPU score tells the same story. This is an impressive performance from this kit.

Overclocking or Tweaking?

The V-Color 32GB DDR5 kit 5600MHz, CL26 provides a better platform for the user to overclock the kit per the requirement. You can effectively take two routes with this kit; overclock the memory speed while maintaining the same timing. This would give you a good performance boost. The second is to loosen the timings and push the memory frequency higher.

All this would come down to the IMC, motherboard design topology, quality of the memory chip’s silicone, etc. When it comes to overclocking RAM, system agent voltage, VDDQ, and VDD2 voltages play a significant role in the IMC of the CPU. I was able to push this kit to 6200MHz at CL26 using 1.47V on memory, 1.250V on system agent voltage, and 1.350V on VDDQ/VDD2. I did not try to lose the timings and push the memory frequency any higher.

V-Color Manta xSky RGB 32GB 5600MHz CL26 DDR5 Kit — CPUZ 6200 1024x51
CPU-Z (Image By Tech4Gamers)

Above is a CPU-Z confirming that the kit is operating on 6200MHz.

WARNING: Overclocking can void warranties and potentially lead to instability or damage, so proceed with caution and within recommended voltage ranges.

Here are the results:

RGB Lighting

I have used the GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX motherboard and found that the kit was responding well to the changes made in the RGB Fusion 2.0 app for RGB lighting control.

Should You Buy It?

Now that I have tested the V-Color Manta xSky DDR5 kit, who do I recommend it to?

Buy It If

✅You want a better DDR5 kit on the market: The V-Color Manta xSky DDR5 kit operating at 5600MHz, CAS26 provides the lowest possible timing during this writing.

✅Subtle RGB on RAM is your need: This kit has subtle RGB lighting with good diffusion. It will suit the users who want a best-performing kit and RGB bling.

✅Overclocking is your thing: This kit uses the same Hynix IC DRAM chips as I saw on the T-Force Xtreem 8000MHz kit. This kit has a good overclocking potential and will suit these users.

✅RAM Clearance is an issue: This kit has a height of 38mm, making it a low-profile design. It would be handy if you use a beefy air cooler.

Don’t Buy It If

❌You already own a DDR5 kit: Skip this kit if you already have a DDR5 kit.

❌You want a high-speed DDR5 kit out of the box: This kit operates at 5600MHz. We are seeing DDR5 kits exceeding the 8000MHz memory speed. If you are looking for high-speed kits and don’t want to overclock, this kit may not be for you.

Final Words

V-Color is known to produce good quality, binned DDR5 kits. I tested their high-end DDR5 Manta xPrism 7200MHz CAS34 kit that can overclock to 8000MHz easily, depending on good IMC. This time, I looked at the Manta xSky DDR5 32GB kit. V-Color has taken a different approach with this kit. This is a low-timing kit out-of-the-box.

This kit operates at 5600MHz with CL26 using 1.40V. V-Color uses Hynix A Dies, giving these kits a better chance at overclocking. This makes this kit the best of both worlds, in my opinion. You can either maintain the tested timing and push the memory frequency high (in my case, it goes up to 6200MHz on air), or you can lose this time to, say, CL28 and related other timings and then push the kit further for higher memory frequency, like trying for 6800MHz at CL28. This would be a killer combo.

This kit has a tested speed of 5600MHz with a tested timing of 26-36-36-76 at 1.40V. It has a single XMP 3.0 profile and no AMD EXPO profile. This kit has performed quite well, and most of the time, it is sitting between the Sabrent kit operating at 4800MHz and other DDR5 kits operating at 6000MHz. This kit has a dimension of 138x38x9mm (LxHxW). The height of 38mm makes this kit a low profile and provides a better clearance for air coolers.

V-Color seems to have used A-die from Hynix. It is available in white, black, and silver colors. This kit has a limited lifetime warranty, retailing at USD 139.99.

 
Was our article helpful? 👨‍💻

Thank you! Please share your positive feedback. 🔋

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 😔

Related articles

Corsair iCUE Link RX120 Fans Review: New Performance King!

Corsair's RX120 fans, designed for the iCUE Link ecosystem, offer high performance with up to 2100 RPM, airflow up to 74.2 CFM, and low noise levels. Available in 120mm and 140mm sizes, in RGB and black, they come with convenient quick-turn screws and a system hub in the triple pack for easy installation.

Thermaltake UX200 Review

The Thermaltake UX200 ARGB Lighting Air Cooler is a budget-friendly cooling solution with a sleek design, ideal for users seeking both aesthetics and affordability. With its stylish black heatsink, U-shaped heat pipes, and 120mm fan featuring 15 high-lumen ARGB LEDs, it delivers a killer lighting effect without breaking the bank.

Best CPU Coolers For Core i5-12600K [All Tested In 2024]

After spending weeks on hands-on testing, we have narrowed it down to 6 best CPU coolers for Core i5-12600K.

CORSAIR MP600 Elite 2TB NVMe SSD Review

The CORSAIR MP600 Elite NVMe SSD series excels in offering high-speed, efficient storage solutions with capacities of 1TB and 2TB. Utilizing the latest Phison E27T controller and 3D TLC NAND Flash, these Gen4 drives deliver impressive performance up to 7000MB/s read, and 6500MB/s write speeds without a DRAM chip, leveraging dynamic SLC caching instead.

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit Review

The Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5 memory kit stands out in the realm of high-speed RAM, offering an impressive speed of 7200MHz, eye-catching RGB lighting, and seamless compatibility with both Intel XMP 3.0 and AMD EXPO profiles, all for a competitive price of USD 169.99.

Similar Guides