ReviewsRAMCorsair Dominator Titanium DDR5-7200 C34 Kit Review

Corsair Dominator Titanium DDR5-7200 C34 Kit Review

In this Corsair Dominator Titanium kit review, we will walk you through the RAM's unboxing, design, RGB effects, testing, and overclocking potential.

Expert Verified By

Does the Corsair Dominator Titanium kit justify big bucks?

Review Summary

The CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM First Edition DDR5 memory kit is a limited edition, catering to enthusiasts and devoted CORSAIR users. With only 500 units produced, each module boasts an engraved number for exclusivity. The kit competes well in performance, though there is limited overclocking headroom. Unique features like RGB lighting effects and the option to switch to a fin assembly design add a distinctive touch. Overall, we recommend this RAM.

Overall
8.9/10
8.9/10

Pros

  • Operates at 7200MT/s CAS34
  • RGB Lighting
  • Fin Assembly for old fashion outlook
  • Intel XMP 3.0
  • Stylish Heat spreader
  • Good Performance
  • Limited Life Time Warranty
  • DHT Cooling

Cons

  • Limited overclocking headroom
  • Price

Introducing CORSAIR’s exclusive DOMINATOR TITANIUM – a limited edition memory module with only 500 units crafted for extreme enthusiasts. Each module is individually numbered for that personalized touch. Choose from sleek Black, elegant White, or sophisticated Gray. With a height of 57mm, these modules demand attention. I’d recommend pairing this premium kit with a high-end AIO or custom water cooling setup, especially considering its unique features. We got our hands on the DOMINATOR TITANIUM White edition, a 2x16GB configuration running at an impressive 7200 MT/s with CAS 34. The kit boasts two surprising XMP profiles – stay tuned for the details!


Key Takeaways

  • The Corsair Dominator Titanium First Edition 32GB 7200MT/s CAS34 kit is a limited edition DDR5 RAM with solid stock performance and collector-worthy aesthetics.
  • It is for users who appreciate CORSAIR products, seek high-performance DDR5 RAM, and are interested in limited edition collector’s items.
  • It is not for users on a budget, those prioritizing overclocking capabilities, or individuals with low-profile build requirements.

Let’s start with the specification.

Corsair Dominator Titanium Specifications
FAN INCLUDED No
MEMORY COLOR BLACK
MEMORY COMPATIBILITY Intel 700 Series (13th Gen Intel Core CPUs)
MEMORY DETAIL COMPATIBILITY ASUS ROG Z790 Series
HEAT SPREADER Aluminum
LED LIGHTING RGB
MEMORY SERIES DOMINATOR TITANIUM
MEMORY SIZE 32GB (2 x 16GB)
MEMORY TYPE DDR5
PACKAGE MEMORY FORMAT DIMM
PACKAGE MEMORY PIN 288
PERFORMANCE PROFILE XMP 3.0
SPD LATENCY 40-40-40-77
SPD SPEED 4800MHz
SPD VOLTAGE 1.1V
TESTED LATENCY 34-44-44-96
TESTED SPEED 7200 MT/s
TESTED VOLTAGE 1.45V
WEIGHT 0.338
POWER DRAW Extreme OC PMIC

Packaging and Unboxing

This is a premium product, so expect premium packaging and presentation. The kit is shipped inside a large cardboard box. CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM FIRST EDITION is printed over the main packing box. There is a welcome note for 500 special users/customers of this limited edition from Andy Paul, the CEO of CORSAIR. There is a thick Styrofoam pad-made container in the main packing box. It has pockets in which the different parts are tucked for safe shipping. The presentation from CORSAIR is right on the money, though one would be paying a hefty price tag for this.

The following contents are provided:

  • 2x DIMM Modules in a separate container
  • 2x Top Fin Bar Modules
  • 1x Tool Kit
  • 1x Safety and Compliance information paper
Corsair Dominator Titanium First Edition 32GB 7200MT/s CAS34 Kit — Packing Box 899x102
Packing Box (Image By Tech4Gamers)

Design

The Dominator Titanium First Edition is a flagship memory solution from CORSAIR. It aims at core enthusiasts and hardcore CORSAIR lovers to lift their PC’s performance and look in quite some style. CORSAIR has done many things differently in the design department compared to the other available kits.

The white edition kits are available in speeds as follows:

  • 6600MT/s with CAS32
  • 7200MT/s with CAS34
  • 7200MT/s with CAS38

They are available in capacities as follows:

  • 2x16GB
  • 2x32GB
  • 2x24GB

I’ve shared the module’s front and back views in the picture. Notice their height at 57mm, impacting optimal tube routing on the Teamgroup Siren DUO360 AIO cooler. This kit has a unique number, 135, engraved on the front’s bottom right. The back displays a label with a part number, serial number, tested speeds, and version 5.43.01 identifying Hynix ICs. Find the sleek CORSAIR logo on both sides.

PRO TIP: For top performance and unique aesthetics, consider CORSAIR’s limited edition DOMINATOR TITANIUM DDR5 RAM, but it may not be budget-friendly or ideal for compact builds.

Stylish white aluminium covers adorn both modules ends with two diffusers on top for vibrant RGB effects. These kits are heavier than others we’ve tested in DDR5 RAM. I am unsure if these modules have on-die ECC for real-time data correction. This unbuffered DIMM has a 288-pin layout, and under the hood, there’s a black PCB. Each module features a 1Rx8, a single-rank design using 8 modules.

Looking at the top of these modules, we can spot a thick diffuser running on the entire length. There is a white color DOMINATOR printed in the center. I wish for a clean-looking diffuser without any branding, but we need to show it is DOMINATOR RAM in the PC! Both ends have screws that have secured the top cover with the main housing of the modules.

Corsair Dominator Titanium First Edition 32GB 7200MT/s CAS34 Kit — Top View 932x102
Top View (Image By Tech4Gamers)

I am showing the Fin Assembly kit that CORSAIR has provided with the box. This optional accessory is listed at USD 29.90 on the CORSAIR website. There is a copper fin under each bar. The user can swap the top RGB cover on the modules with this accessory. I have removed the fins assembly from the main housing. This fin assembly is supposed to be placed on top of the memory module. They will be pasted over there. Then the main housing will be placed over these fin-assembled memory modules and secured using the same screws. This way, the user can have the old CORSAIR DOMINATOR looks on these Titanium First Edition kits.

I have removed the RGB top module from both memory modules and showed the underside. A connector in the middle rests on the socket on each memory module. This is not a standard or traditional design since other RAM kits don’t use such connectors as wires or cables from the diffuser running toward the PCB. You can see that CORSIAR has adopted a different design here. We can see connectors right into the PCB, so I have listed the Custom PCB design in the features list. The header on the top module fully connects with this connector, enabling RGB lighting customization using iCUE software.

CORSAIR includes a toolkit with a magnetic-tip screwdriver and four bits to remove top bars easily. Both aluminum side panels are screwed, and a screw bit lets you take them off. For the CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM White edition, the black PCB has a PMIC chip and memory chips, totaling 32GB capacity. Dual-path heat Exchange technology ensures efficient cooling for high performance, especially during overclocking.

WARNING: DOMINATOR TITANIUM’s premium features and 57mm height may not suit budget-conscious users or those with limited space.

I’m checking the memory details using Thaiphoon Burner software. CORSAIR made this kit with DOMINATOR and DHX series. It’s a Hynix A die, part number H5CG48AEBDX018. The PMIC controller is from Richtek, part number RTQ5132GQWF. Made in the 35th week of 2023.This kit has two Intel XMP Revision 3.0 profiles. One runs at 7200MT/s, and the other at 7400MT/s. Montage Technology made the SPD device, model M88SPD5118, with a temperature sensor for thermal reporting.

Corsair Dominator Titanium First Edition 32GB 7200MT/s CAS34 Kit — Thaiphoon Burner 993x102
Thaiphoon Burner (Image By Tech4Gamers)

RGB Lighting

I have tested the kit on the GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX motherboard. CORSAIR iCUE software was installed to control the lighting of this kit. I am not going into the details of iCUE since we have already given extensive coverage in our previous reviews. Here are a few pictures:

Testing

We are using the mentioned configuration for RAM testing:

Other kits are:

The following software has been used for the testing:

  • AIDA64 Engineer
  • SiSoftware Sandra Suite
  • Performance Test
  • 3DMark Time Spy
  • Super Pi

BIOS Run

This CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM kit has two pre-programmed XMP profiles, and I was surprised to look at the XMP2 profile. Traditionally, the XMP1 has the highest speed, but in this case, the XMP2 has the highest speed over this kit’s stated or rated speed.

  1. XMP1: 7200MT/s, 34-44-44-96, 1.450V
  2. XMP2: 7400MT/s, 34-46-46-100, 1.450V

We can see that XMP2 has a +200MHz speed compared to the XMP1, where XMP1 is a default profile. This kit has a pre-programmed free performance, so take full advantage of that. I did not test the kit using XMP2, as XMP1 is our primary focus.

Below is a CPU-Z screenshot. Looking closely, you will notice that the software reports the kit to be in quad-channel configuration. The reason is that with DDR5 kits, we have two channels per module, each 32-bit wide. CPU-Z is confirmed that this kit is operating at 7200MT/s at 34-44-44-96-140, 2T timings.

Corsair Dominator Titanium First Edition 32GB 7200MT/s CAS34 Kit — CPU Z 1024x102
CPU Z 1024×102 (Image By Tech4Gamers)

Below is the SPD readout as taken from the AIDA64 Engineer edition. It shows both XMP profiles and their programmed variables.

Corsair Dominator Titanium First Edition 32GB 7200MT/s CAS34 Kit — AIDA64 SPD 787x102
AIDA64 SPD 787×102 (Image By Tech4Gamers)

Results

This is our third kit in the graph operating at 7200MT/s. The other two kits are:

  • Kingston FURY RENEGADE RGB DDR5 32GB 7200MHz CAS38
  • V-Color xPrism RGB DDR5 32GB 7200MHz CAS34

So, I will compare the CORSAIR kit against these two kits.

AIDA64 Engineer

Let’s start taking the results individually, starting with AIDA64 Engineer. All three kits run fast at 7200MT/s, performing similarly in most areas. However, the CORSAIR kit lags a bit in Memory Read. They all match in Memory Write and Copy operations. The V-Color prism Manta kit stands out as the leader in all three benchmarks, while the CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM kit has superior timing.

Other Benchmark Software Results

CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM shines with a top 2.8 KPT score in SiSoft Sandra Software, leading the pack. It grabs a solid third place in Super PI. Despite sitting at the 4th slot in the graph, the kit delivers a commendable performance. Updates may have influenced scores, but overall, CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM impresses.

Overclocking

In my testing, the CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM has struggled to overclock on a 4-DIMM board. The Kit could not even overclock to 7800MT/s despite using 1.55V. The 8000MT/s mark was nowhere on the horizon. The kit even struggled for 7600MT/s as it settled on 1.52V, which is quite high for this mere +400MHz above the tested 7200MT/s. Everyone’s mileage would be different; hence, it is important to know the configuration on which the overclocking is done.

Memory Frequency Multiplier 7600MHz
Timings 34-44-44-96
Gear Mode Auto
VDD A0 1.52V
VDDQ 1.52V
VPP 1.80V
VCCSA 1.40V
VDDQ CPU 1.50V
VDD2 CPU 1.50V

This kit was pushed to 7600MHz for a stable operation with high voltage. Here are the results from this overclock.AIDA64 Memory benchmark shows slight score improvements over stock settings. Copy benchmark performance is up by 3.93%, Write by 5.3%, and Read by 5.6%. Latency improved from 61.5ns to 58.8ns without changing timings. Time Spy CPU Scores see a 1.5% boost, but the overall gain is insignificant.

Should You Buy It?

After testing the DOMINATOR TITANIUM kit across different benchmarks, the conclusion is:

Buy It If

✅ You are a CORSAIR lover and enthusiast: The tagline itself is self-explanatory. These kits are more of a collection item. We can get a similar performance from many other kits that would cost you less. But this kit is a must-have for the heavy CORSAIR user or enthusiasts.

✅ Next-level RGB lighting is your thing: The CORSAIR DOMINATOR TITANIUM First Edition kits pack a beautifully crafted top cover with a new layout for RGB lighting effects. This story is incomplete since you can switch the RGB module to a fin assembly design.

Don’t Buy It If

❌ You already own a DDR5 kit: If you already have a DDR5 kit, you can probably ignore this kit and carry on with your daily tasks.

❌ You are dealing with RAM clearance: These kits have a height of approximately 57mm. Keep this figure in mind, as this height would obstruct the front-mounted fan on the CPU air cooler, provided the cooler overhangs the DIMM slot.

Final Words

If you are in the market and looking for extremely high-end and high-performance DDR5 kits, then CORSAIR DOMINATOR TATNIUM First Edition kits deserve your attention. Crafted with precision, these kits come in white, black, and gray in 2x16GB, 2x32GB, and 2x24GB sizes, reaching speeds up to 7200MT/s. With a sleek new DOMINATOR design, this limited edition RAM includes fin assembly modules and a toolkit. Experience DHT cooling, RGB on the PCB, and support for Intel XMP 3.0. Only 500 units are available, each engraved with a unique number. Our white Dominator Titanium kit performs remarkably well, a standout in the 500. The only caveat is the low overclocking headroom and that, too, taking high voltage for a marginal overclock. Limited lifetime warranty included. Don’t miss out on this cutting-edge tech!

Recent Updates

  • January 21, 2024: A few text changes to improve readability.
 
Was our article helpful? 👨‍💻

Thank you! Please share your positive feedback. 🔋

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 😔

Related articles

Asgard BRAGI ROG Strix RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit Review

The Asgard BRAGI ROG Strix RGB DDR5 7200MHz is a high-performance memory kit with good value for Asus Strix users looking for white RAM with RGB lighting. It offers competitive performance at 7200MHz. However, this kit might not be ideal for those who prioritize overclocking or need low-profile RAM due to cooler clearance issues.

The i9-14900K Is The Most Impractical CPU I have Ever Tested

The i9-14900K is the most impractical CPU because of its higher stock power limits but better performance output after being undervolted.

XPG Levante X 240 White ARGB Cooler Review

During my test of the XPG Levante X 240 White ARGB cooler, I was impressed by how well it handled the i7-13700K. It's versatile, fitting a wide array of Intel and AMD sockets, and comes ready with thermal paste, making it a champ at keeping things cool under pressure.

XPG Vento R 120 PWM ARGB White Fan Review: Style And Efficiency!

I have had a notably positive experience with the XPG Vento R 120 ARGB PWM Fans. Their distinctive reversed blades, designed for optimal airflow, not only enhance a PC case's aesthetic appeal but also significantly boost cooling efficiency.

Teamgroup T-Force Dark AirFlow I M.2 SSD Cooler Review

The T-Force Dark AirFlow I SSD Cooler delivers exceptional cooling performance for Gen5 and Gen4 SSDs with a robust build and efficient design, featuring copper heat pipes and a PWM fan. Despite its higher noise level at full speed, its adjustable PWM allows for a good balance of cooling and noise.

Similar Guides