ReviewsRAMAnacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit Review

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit Review

In this review, I will take you on a thorough tour of the Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 after testing it across different benchmarks.

Expert Verified By

Beautiful Design

Review Summary

The Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5 memory kit stands out in the realm of high-speed RAM, offering an impressive speed of 7200MHz, eye-catching RGB lighting, and seamless compatibility with both Intel XMP 3.0 and AMD EXPO profiles, all for a competitive price of USD 169.99. The kit’s limited overclocking potential may hold back those looking to maximize their hardware’s performance. However, for those who value a mix of top-notch performance, style, and dependability, the Anacomda ET RGB kit is an attractive option, holding up well in our tested comparison with similar offerings.

Hours Tested: 6

Tech4Gamers Recommended Award

Overall
8.8/10
8.8/10
  • Value - 8.5/10
    8.5/10
  • Performance - 8.5/10
    8.5/10
  • Quality - 9/10
    9/10
  • Features - 9/10
    9/10

Pros

  • Operates at 7200MHz, CAS34
  • Stylish Aluminum Heat spreader
  • 2x Intel XMP 3.0 Profiles
  • 2x AMD EXPO Profiles
  • Good Performance
  • Limited Life Time Warranty

Cons

  • Limited Overclocking Headroom

Anacomda has been an unknown brand to me until now. They are working under NIMPO and are manufacturing storage devices and memory products for consumers and OEMs. In this article, I am looking at their ET RGB 32GB DDR5 kit in white color.

This is a flagship kit from Anacomda and has a tested speed of 7200MHz operating at tested 1.45V using the tested timing of CL34. This kit has vivid RGB lighting that looks stunning in person. This kit packs XMP and EXPO profiles.


Key Takeaways

  • The Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 is a high-speed kit with a beautiful RGB design, scoring 93,644 in the AIDA64 Write benchmark and 107,110 in the AIDA64 READ benchmark.
  • You should buy the Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 if you want top-notch performance, stylish looks, and support for multiple XMP and EXPO profiles.
  • You should not buy the Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 if plan on overclocking, as it lacks overclocking potential.

The salient specifications include:

Memory Type DDR5
Capacity 2x16GB
Tested Speed (XMP/EXPO) 7200MT/s
Tested Latency (XMP/EXPO) 34-42-42-84-126
Tested Voltage (XMP/EXPO) 1.45V
Error Checking Non-ECC
Warranty Limited Lifetime
Features Intel XMP 3.0, AMD EXPO

Packing Box

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — Packing 1024x83
Packing Box (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The packing box is finished in black. The main box is made of paper board material. This is an RGB kit that is compatible with RGB sync technologies from motherboard manufacturers. The memory modules are nicely tucked inside the transparent container. This is a white color kit.

Design

Let’s start by stating the salient features of the kit:

  • This kit has two XMP 3.0 profiles
  • This kit has two AMD EXPO profiles
  • The kit is a Non-ECC design
  • The kit has a stylish aluminum Heat spreader in white
  • It has an RGB Diffuser over the top
  • The kit has a Limited Lifetime Warranty
Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — Main 1024x87
Both RAM Sticks (Image By Tech4Gamers)

G.Skill has multiple lines for their DDR4 and DDR5 range of memory products like King Snake, S DDR4, RGB, DDR5 UDIMM Basic, etc. I am taking a look at Eryx Tatarcius RGB Memory Modules. The Trident Z5 series is available in multiple capacities, and timings ranging from 5600 to 7200MHz. This series is available in white and black colors.

The above picture shows the front side of a module. The heat spreader is made of aluminum material. The finish is white, and there are line patterns on both ends that look appealing, though they don’t give any extraordinary look to the module.

There is a King Cobra head in the center that is a brand logo of the Anacomda. You can see the diffuser up top. We can see that it is covered on both ends, and the corners are again exposed for some looks.

The backside of the module has a similar layout. Hey Anacomda, this kit is not DDR6.  You can see a label here, removing which will void the warranty.

The serial number of this kit is D5R1672W00262. There is a mention of speed, and capacity ratings. This kit is manufactured in Taiwan and has an unbuffered DIMM with a 288-pin layout. Each module has 1Rx8, meaning a single rank design using 8 modules.

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — Top View 1024x78
Top View (Image By Tech4Gamers)

Take a look at the RGB diffuser over the top of these modules. There is ANACOMDA text printed in large size in the center. This, in my opinion, should not be there as I prefer clean RGB lighting without any branding or text.

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — Connector Side 1024x44
Connector Side (Image By Tech4Gamers)

This kit seems to have a 10-layer PCB design. This kit has a black PCB, which is standard on these DDR5 modules. One side of this is populated with the ICs and active circuitry whereas the opposite end is blank and has a thermal pad of the same thickness to make the PCB sit in between the heat spreader evenly.

There are 4x memory chips on the left of the integrated PMIC chip and 4x memory chips on the right side of this controller. This gives a 16GB capacity overall in 1Rx8 using a 2G x 64-bit design.

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — SPD Data 1001x102
SPD Data (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The manufacturer is shown as Unknown. Either it is not programmed well or the software could not read it.  Memory chips are from SK Hynix. The part number is H5CG48?EBDX014. It seems like A-Die. The PMIC controller is from Richtek Power with part number RTQ5132GQWF.

This kit has two Intel XMP Revision 3.0 profiles and two AMD EXPO profiles programmed on it. These are:

  • XMP1: 3600MHz 34-42-42-84-117-108 at 1.450V
  • XMP2: 3500MHz 32-48-48-96-117-105 at 1.450V
  • EXPO1: 3600MHz 34-42-42-84-117-108 at 1.450V
  • EXPO2: 3500MHz 32-48-48-96-117-105 at 1.450V

The SPD device has an unknown source. It has a model of SPD5118-Y1B000NCG. Temperature sensors are mentioned to be not integrated. However, HWInfo64 was showing thermal readouts from both modules.

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — Thermals 1024x85
Thermals (Image By Tech4Gamers)

I am showing the HWInfo64 run above. You can see that this software is reading the temperature from both modules.

Testing

We are using below mentioned configuration for RAM testing:

Other kits are:

We are thankful to our sponsors for this test bench. The following software has been used for the testing:

  • AIDA64 Engineer
  • SiSoftware Sandra Suite
  • Performance Test
  • 3DMark Time Spy
  • Super Pi

BIOS Run

This kit has two Intel XMP 3.0 profiles and two AMD EXPO profiles. I have tested the kit using XMP1 which is 3600 34-42-42-108 at 1.45V. This kit conforms to JEDEC 4800MHz SPD operating at 42-40-40-77 timings and 1.100V voltage.

PRO TIP: Keep the motherboard BIOS updated to ensure compatibility and stability with high-speed DDR5 RAM. Manufacturers regularly release updates that can enhance memory performance and support

CPU-Z and AIDA64 SPD Readouts

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — CPU Z 1024x68
CPU Z (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The above is a CPU-Z screenshot. The kit is operating at 7200MHz using 34-42-42-84 timing. Looking closely, you will notice that the software is reporting the kit to be in quad-channel configuration. The reason for that is with DDR5 kits, we have two channels per module with each being a 32-bit wide.

Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit — ADIA64 SPD Readout 704x102
ADIA64 SPD Readout (Image By Tech4Gamers)

The above is the SPD readout as taken from the AIDA64 Engineer edition. It shows XMP/EXPO profiles and programmed variables.

RGB Lighting

the RGB lighting effects look quite appealing and well-diffused on this kit. It is compatible with MSI Mystic Sync App, ASRock Polychrome Sync, ASUS AURA Sync, and GIGABYTE RGB FUSION 2.0 sync technologies. I have tested on MSI and GIGABYTE motherboards and RGB lighting was working fine.

Results

This is our first kit in the graph operating at 8200MHz. Let’s start looking at the results.

AIDA64 Engineer

I have already tested some 5 DDR5 kits in binary and non-binary options. This is our sixth kit on the test bench. The Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5 kit operating at 7200MHz at CL34 has performed admirably well, particularly in the Memory Write and Latency benchmarks. In other benchmarks, it was highly competitive.

Other Benchmark Software Results

Now, I am showing results from the other 4 memory benchmarks, starting with the SiSoft Sandra Software. The Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5 kit has performed well, with a 2.79 overall score. This kit has performed very well in the Performance Test memory benchmark and Time Spy benchmarks.

Overclocking

If you were reading, you would have noticed that I have mentioned two motherboards in the Test Configuration section. The reason for testing this kit on two motherboards was the overclocking capability of this kit. I am using Intel Core i7 13700k, which has worked well with an 8200MHz tested speed kit, so it is not a limiting factor.

This kit could not be overclocked even using the same CPU on two different motherboards, which were earlier tested for 8200MHz (MSI Z790 ACE MAX) and 7800MHz (GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX). This kit has a limited headroom. It was posting on 7600MHz using 1.51V on DRAM voltage and VDDQ/VDD2 at their max, along with VCCSA at 1.350V. But it was never stable. 7800MHz was a no-go.

Should You Buy It

Buy It If

✅You want the high-speed DDR5 kit: The Anacomda ET RGB 32GB DDR5 kit operates at 7200MHz, CL34 using XMP1 and EXPO1. The 7200MHz is a new norm of memory speed on the Intel platform that can give a boost to your computing needs.

✅RGB Memory is your need: This kit has a white outlook with a stylish RGB that looks good in person and can easily blend in your RGB-themed build.

Don’t Buy It If

❌You are an overclocking enthusiast: Our sample could not overclock, so if you are looking for a promising kit with overclocking headroom, this might not be for you.

Final Words

ET RGB (Eryx Tatarcius RGB) is a high-end DDR5 kit from Anacomda featuring a pleasant outlook and using Hynix memory chips. I have tested this kit in 32GB capacity with a tested speed of 7200MHz and tested timing of 34-42-42-84-117-108 using 1.450V. These kits are available in black and white.

This kit comes with two Intel XMP profiles operating at 7200MHz and 7000MHz, respectively. There are also two AMD EXPO profiles at the same tested speeds, timings, and voltage. This kit has a dimension of 4.1×13.3×0.65cm (41x133x6.5mm). Here, 6.5mm is the thickness, and 41mm is the height of this kit. This is comparatively a low-profile kit.

The RGB lighting effects on this kit are subtle and look good in person. Anacomda has done a good job of producing an even diffusion across the entire diffusion. However, I would prefer no branding/text over the diffuser. The heat spreader is finished in white and made of aluminum material.

This kit has performed very well using the Intel XMP1 profile. However, this kit seems to have low overclocking headroom. It has a limited lifetime warranty and retails at USD 169.99.

 
Was our article helpful? 👨‍💻

Thank you! Please share your positive feedback. 🔋

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 😔

Related articles

Asgard BRAGI ROG Strix RGB 32GB DDR5-7200 CL34 Kit Review

The Asgard BRAGI ROG Strix RGB DDR5 7200MHz is a high-performance memory kit with good value for Asus Strix users looking for white RAM with RGB lighting. It offers competitive performance at 7200MHz. However, this kit might not be ideal for those who prioritize overclocking or need low-profile RAM due to cooler clearance issues.

Cooler Master MasterLiquid 360 ATMOS Review: Worth It?

The Cooler Master MasterLiquid 360 ATMOS is a high-performance AIO liquid cooler with excellent thermal performance and low noise levels. It is compatible with Intel LGA1700 and AMD AM4/AM5 sockets and comes with three SickleFlow Edge 120mm A-RGB fans.

The i9-14900K Is The Most Impractical CPU I have Ever Tested

The i9-14900K is the most impractical CPU because of its higher stock power limits but better performance output after being undervolted.

XPG Levante X 240 White ARGB Cooler Review

During my test of the XPG Levante X 240 White ARGB cooler, I was impressed by how well it handled the i7-13700K. It's versatile, fitting a wide array of Intel and AMD sockets, and comes ready with thermal paste, making it a champ at keeping things cool under pressure.

XPG Vento R 120 PWM ARGB White Fan Review: Style And Efficiency!

I have had a notably positive experience with the XPG Vento R 120 ARGB PWM Fans. Their distinctive reversed blades, designed for optimal airflow, not only enhance a PC case's aesthetic appeal but also significantly boost cooling efficiency.

Similar Guides