During GDC 2016, Microsoft had announced Cross-Network Play, that will allow users of Windows 10 and Xbox One to play online network multiplayer via the medium of Steam and Uplay. No doubt it was a surprise and even it’s hard to believe.

Rocket League Now Support Cross-Network Play Between PC and Xbox

Rocket-League-Basketball

Today Psyonix proudly announced that Rocket League is the first Xbox One title to make use of the Cross – Network Play between users of the PC (Steam) and Xbox One and this feature will be available worldwide at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 10pm UTC.

Previously, the developer of Psyonix had said that they have already found a technical solution for Cross-Play.

“The only thing we have to do now is sort of find out where we stand politically with everyone, and then it’s full steam ahead to finish the solution that we’ve already started,” vice president Jeremy Dunham told Gamespot.

Dunham knowns the effect a dwindling number of players could have on the overall health of a game’s community, and connecting everyone together is one way around that.

“There’s this weird psychological thing that happens with people if you let them know that their community is small, even though they’re enjoying the game and playing it.

“There’s this weird effect where sometimes it encourages them to stop playing if they think nobody else is going to play with them, which creates a snowball effect where other people stop playing because they don’t think anyone’s going to play.”