If you have an Xbox Series X | S console from Microsoft camp, then you can now enjoy Microsoft Flight Simulator, which you can access at no cost if you already have an Xbox Game Pass subscription. The game comes to 4K @ 30 FPS resolution on Xbox Series X (+30 FPS, if you have a TV with HDMI 2.1 + VRR). The Xbox Series S will settle for 1080p @ 30 FPS.

According to Microsoft:

it will be amazing to experience this simulator on console again, on a big 4K screen, and from the comfort of my favorite chair. Also, I want to mention that Xbox Series X is considerably more powerful than the gaming laptop that I previously played  Microsoft Flight Simulator on. Well, I think I’m very excited to see future console pilots, perhaps for the first time, experience one of my favorite genres in video games. It will be great to see all the screenshots, videos and more in the coming weeks from the Xbox community as they explore the skies of this indescribable experience. “

Microsoft Flight Simulator unlocks for all at 3 p.m. UTC, at which point players should be able to enjoy it, though the universal launch means availability varies depending on your location. The complete list of Microsoft Flight Simulator launch times follows:

Region/time zone Time
Los Angeles (PDT) 8:00 a.m. (July 27)
New York (EDT) 11:00 a.m. (July 27)
Brasilia (BRT) 12:00 p.m. (July 27)
London (BST) 4:00 p.m. (July 27)
Paris (CEST) 5:00 p.m. (July 27)
Cape Town (SAST) 5:00 p.m. (July 27)
Moscow (MSK) 6:00 p.m. (July 27)
Singapore (SGT) 11:00 p.m. (July 27)
Tokyo (JST) 12:00 a.m. (July 28)
Canberra (AEST) 1:00 a.m. (July 28)
Previous articleAU Optronics and LG Display are preparing Panels for Gaming monitors @ 480 Hz
Next articleIntel to manufacture future Qualcomm chips (Snapdragon)
Hardware enthusiast, Gamer, Writer. I enjoy picking up games, putting them back down, and then writing about it.