Today we have the leaked information on the Intel’s next generation of Broadwell-E  HEDT (High-End desktop) CPUs, all manufactured under a 14nm lithography  and compatible with the previous socket motherboard Intel LGA2011-3 under the Intel X99 chipset. Thus we have four new options 6, 8 and 10 cores. We are talking about the Intel Core i7-6950X, Core i7-6900K, Core i7-6850K and Core i7-6800K as the most basic model.

Intel Broadwell-E: Core i7-6950X equipped with 10 cores 20 threads on the Way

Intel Devil’s Canyon Core i7-4790K and Core i5-4690K Processors

Intel Core i7-6950X

Core i7-6950X is the flagship model, which will feature 10 CPU cores and thanks to Hyper-Threading, 20 threads. The Core i7-6950X should be clocked at around 3GHz, but this will change between now and its release, which is expected in the first half of 2016. But can you imagine 20 x 4GHz processors being inside of your PC? The price of this high-end processor would be around $1000 USD throwing a measured TDP that will be between 140-150W.

Intel Core i7-6900K, Core i7-6850K and Core i7-6800K

Although their names may confuse us, but they all are LGA2011-3 socket supported CPUs fits onto the X99 chipset. These CPUs, respectively form, offer us 8/6/6 cores with 16.12.12 threads to a base frequency  of 3.30 / 3.60 / 3.40 GHz with 20MB / 15MB / 15MB of L3 cache sharing a TDP of 140W. Unfortunately, there is no information on pricing or release date.

via: TweakTown

Previous articleSamsung Exynos 8890 officially announced
Next articleSamsung 750 EVO: Faster with Economic pace SSD
Hardware enthusiast, Gamer, Writer. I enjoy picking up games, putting them back down, and then writing about it.