Battlefield 1, one of the most anti cipated shooter game is all set for release next month. Developers at DICE have been updating the fans related to the game changes and new features being added in the World War I based shooter.

Earlier this month, open beta for the game was available for play with Conquest and Rush mode and Sinai desert as the only map. The beta ran for about a whole week, ending on September 8th and later, it was announced by the publishers that about 13.2 million gamers participated in the open beta, highest till date. During the last day of the beta, DICE rolled out an update which unlocked all the weapons in the game available for everyone irrespectible of player’s game rank.

A couple of days ago, DICE revealed the official system specifications for running the game at minimum and recommended settings and it can be said that the game demands a really good system indeed. Today, DICE had announced the multiplayer maps which will be available at the game’s launch along with the game modes which are six in total.

See Also: Purchase Radeon RX 480 And Get Free Code to Upgrade Battlefield 1 Standard to Deluxe Edition

Starting with the maps, which are ten in total while nine will be launched with the game and the remaining one will be released in December for free. These are;

  1. Ballroom Blitz
  2. Argonne Forest
  3. FAO Fortress
  4. Suez
  5. The St. Quentin Scar
  6. Sinai Desert
  7. Amiens
  8. Monte Grappa
  9. Empire’s Edge
  10. Giant’s Shadow (free in December)

On the other hand, there will be six multiplayer game modes and these are as follows;

  1. Conquest
  2. Domination
  3. Operations
  4. Rush
  5. War Pigeons
  6. Team Deathmatch

Most of the gamers are aware of the rest of the modes except the War Pigeons one. According to DICE, soldiers used pigeons and dogs as mode of help and communication for calling an artillery strike on the enemies during the great war.

“When the game starts, a pigeon coup with a messenger pigeon is placed somewhere on the map. Locate the pigeon before the enemy and carry it to a safe location out in the open. There you prepare a message and send it off, calling for artillery support. Once a message is successfully sent an artillery barrage will strike the enemy.”

Battlefield 1 is set for release on October 21st for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The beta was one of the finest till date and was loved among the players and same will be the case with the game.

See Also: Battlefield 1 – Minimum and Recommended System Requirements Revealed

Source: Battlefield

Previous articleForza Horizon 3 Launch Trailer Revealed, Graphics Settings Pictured and Detailed
Next articleResident Evil 7 System Requirements Announced, Core i7 and 8 GB Memory Recommended
First person shooter lover and business student. PC gaming forever.